Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This may have been discussed before, but I can't find anything. So I've been looking at getting a 600. I'm still not sure if I'm gonna do it, because I do love my 650. But all the bikes I'm looking at have 12-16k miles. I'm fairly new to this sportbike thing and parallel twins and four cylinders and such. I came from the vtwin world so you'll have to pardon the ingnorance for the time being. I can only learn by asking. I paid cash for my brand new 650 and just did the first oil change. I know how I am about maintenance on anything I own, but not so much with other people. So, after all that, I guess I'm just asking what alot of miles is considered to be on a four cylinder bike. That range seems to be the getting rid of point for these things. I just don't wanna pull the trigger on a bike and have to buy a new motor in a couple thousand miles. Everybody on here seems to know their stuff, so I figured I'd get some honost opinions instead of the used car salesmen answers. You know, like "That's not an oil leak, that's just sweat from all that power."

·
Registered
2,270 Posts
MightyMouse said: