Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So lets just say this first of all.. I am a NURSE... i don't do this and i don't recommend other people who aren't good with little things to do this.

Sooo i literally just finished installation about 30 min. ago.. it's now 12:16am in Nebraska. lol

I started yesterday evening at about 5pm and stopped at 8pm, then continued today from 8pm til now.

FIRST... you have to take off both side fairings to be able to take off the front fairing/headlight.

Then.. you unbolt the 4 bolts holding the headlights in.

Get a hot gun and start heating the crap outta that headlight assemble, pry it apart with a flat head screwdriver ( you'll mess it up a little bit, it did)

Once you've got the 2 pieces apart, you can now put in your angel eyes/ccfl's.  This was the really hard part, the proxy glue they gave me didn't work worth a crap, so I went to my local Wal-Mart and got some better stuff that worked a million times better.

Anyway, this was really hard, in the process of holding the ccfl level you have to glue it.  Before i tried to put the lights in, i drilled a hole right in the middle and above the crease of the chrome inside.  that's where my wires exited.

I the put silicone around that, then put the 2 pieces back together by heating up both pieces with the heat gun for quite a while, I pushed them back together really hard so they were back in the normal position then put sealed them back together with black silicon to be on the safe side, I would recommend doing this.

Then drilled a hole in the other piece of the headlight(the back if you will)  before I put them back together, put more wires through there.  I also mounted the transformers to the back.

Then i connected the ccfls to the transformers with the "good" proxy glue as well and they are like cement on there.  I then wired in the ccfls to the low beam light.