Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
At the beginning of spring I decided to take my bike out of storage and make the 2 hour trip back home. I just happened to pick a day with 35-45 mph wind speeds. My spectacularly hot GF was nice enough to follow me home in my car and said I was at a 45 degree angle the entire time. I was blown into the other lane multiple times and was pretty much fearing for my life then entire trip. After a quick stop at Potbelly for a delicious sandwich and to change my pants from shitting them multiple times on the highway, I was back on my journey.

It sucked, I hated it, I couldn't feel my right arm (from pushing), and I almost collapsed in exhaustion when finished. BUT, I'm happy I did it. Now I feel like I am a more experienced rider and can TAKE ON THE WORLD.

I want to read about some crazy stories. Your turn.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Im a noob, but oh well. Yesterday I decided to go for a ride with my BF. We usually go to this secluded area that has a lot of nice nice curvy turns. Well he has a ninja as well, and he is very good and leaning the bike. He did a knee drag already in a parking lot. Anyway I'm not as gutsy as him so, yesterday I finally decided to give it a try. I was doing really really good, not trying to go out of my comfort range, when the last time we did it before deciding to go home. I decided to try to go at it a little faster like him, Well for me doing so well before, I didn't do so well this time. This is a right curve btw. So i went into this curve good, in the other lane, took my body off the bike, started leaning, then I didn't lean low enough, so I breaked a little bit, lost control. (oh this road has confields around it and about 5ft. wide walking trails. So I didn't lean far enough, went off the road down a lil hill, while flying off the bike, rolled a million times and stopped. Walked away without a scratch!! my bike is worse. it ended up skidding acro