Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am still working on my paint scheme for next year racing at maxton and Drag racing.I want the bike to look unique. I am not good at this sort of thing . But this is what I have so far. paint the bike a mustard yellow with red lettering . Do black out line for the lettering and paint the frame red. I still cant decide on the wheels . Yellow black or silver . What do you all think . Maybe I should scrap the whole idea and just leave it alone . Or try some other look. Give me some feedback PLEASE.

Attachments

·
Registered
5,695 Posts
I agree, awesome looking concept. I love the red on yellow. Really in yo face! I would say yellow wheels with red rim strips, and maybe some red pinstripings here and there, just to break up that massive amount of yellow (which I like).

·
Premium Member
4,247 Posts
yep, top concept X, yellow rims, red pinstriping, and don't take up photoshop as a dayjob!!! :p J/K!!!!!

·
Registered
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I don't have photo shop . That is for people with skill and brains. I use PAINT .LOL

I am feeling the yellow rims . They add a bit of complexity that I don't need but I do like the look. I don't think I will powder coat the frame. I am only pulling the engine and what ever else is easy to pull to paint . I am leaving the swing arm and fork black . But the frame will be a bright red uum Rustoleum shade.

·
Registered
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
I am not doubting the yellow . It is more the wheel color and graphics I am struggling with . I am going to use your graphics but with different colors. The reason for the whole thing is to stand out . Black is hard to photograph .

·
Registered
1,795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·