Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys this is my first time on this site and it seems pretty friendly!
a little bit about myself, I'm Sixteen and i live in Ontario
I've always loved motorcycles because i always thought they were so cool!
when i was five i always played with toy motorcycles and saying that's going to be me one day. I'm sixteen now and I have my G1.
I'm going to get my M1 sooner or later:whistling:

but the thing that i want to know is that i was looking at a ninja 250 or a ninja 400r, i can't decide what i want. Don't think i want to go racing or something I just want to get to A to B.... in fashion :D
And insurance! how much would it cost for both? or are they in the same category?
sorry for so many questions, i just want to know before i do anything :)

Thanks guys i really appreciate it!

· Registered
1,438 Posts
Hello amestanza, and welcome to NN!

Here are a few posts that may help you with your questions. There isa lot of information on this site. Take your time to read lots, and use the search button too.

http://www.newninja.com/forums/f92/cant-decide-on-the-ninja-250-or-400-a-7230.html

http://www.newninja.com/forums/f92/is-th-250-too-small-7169.html

As you'll see, spending anytime at all on this site, people love the 250. Because it is a great bike. It can be an excellent starter bike, or and excellent ride for an experienced rider who loves to have tons of fun on a motorcycle.

The 250 will be less expensive to buy than a 400, and more of them around to pick from. And it will be cheaper to insure. Especially in Ontario. You may want to look for a few quotes right now, because it will be very expensive for you at 16. Good luck, take your time, and learn lots.

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks blackboar! that helped a lot!
i got on a 2011 ninja 250 today and it felt pretty nice! i love the way it looks.