Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry about posting on someone elses newbie thread. What can I say, I'm a newb to forum posting too.

Hello all,
I am new to the forum and also the sportbike community all together. While I have ridden friends quads, mini bikes, and go-carts, I've never driven a bike. I'm actually an import guy. Although, not in the traditional "Fast & Furious", cereal box, cookie cut out Honda way. More of the Bosozoku type that is more rockabilly rat rod with imports. I'm a do it yourself guy that has always done it all to good and bad results. I've learned how to lay fiberglass and carbon fiber, figured out engines, and how to get more out of them. Custom lighting, car audio, air bags, turbos. Basically, I've had it all, and done it all in that world, and well, I just got bored. So, as my wife usually does, I was inspired to try something new. Where one of her girlfriends got a brand new little Ninja 250r and took her for a ride, (ya, it was kinda hot too) she decided she wanted one. So I researched parts and bikes and decided that the ninja is the best choice for our experience level. Which is zero.

So now here we are about a month later, and I traded my fully customized Toyota Mr2 for 2 non-running Ninjas. (92 Zx6r/06 636) I've got them completly torn down and ready for rebuilds. I just found this site, and well, rather than just fumbling my way through a Haynes, I figured I should also seek the advice of those who've been here. I'm also always willing to lend a hand where I can, and while I am mechanically inclined, I am in no way a mechanic. I can do some pretty sick fiberglass/carbon fiber work and I am always willing to help in any way I can. Until then, ladies and gentleman, I'll be around here reading and learning what I can from you. Very nice to meet you all.

·
Registered
5,695 Posts