Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. My names Heidi, I'm new to the bike world and I'm new to the forums. I live in PA and I just purchased my first bike Thursday. It's an 08' Ninja 250. I would have gotten something bigger but I'm 5' 130lbs and my husband wasn't too set on agreeing with me getting anything bigger for being a first time rider. I'm very excited!!! I grew up around dirt bikes, 410 sprint cars, four wheelers and anything that goes faster then 120mph. I'm very confident that I'll do great on my bike since I already know how to ride a dirt bike but an actual motorcycle is larger and a tad bit faster. My husband is in the process of painting it charcoal (he's the head painter for a body shop) and like I said I'm only 5' so we'll have to lower it, but it should be good to go by next week.

It's nice to meet everyone and I hope to make a good amount of friends :)

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Bulletproof250r said:
Welcome Chaoz! Where in Pa do ya live? I love riding in Lancaster and York counties. Im from Maryland but consider Pa a second home. Even worked at Seven Springs ski resort when I was younger.
I live in the elverson area, but my husbands parents actually live in parkesburg, we usually meet up at rt 10 & 30 at the wawa when we get our friends together to ride

·
Registered
1,230 Posts
Welcome to NN, It's an exciting journey you are about to embark. Can't wait to see the paint job ... Charcoal .. love it!

·
Registered
31 Posts
Welcome! The 250 is a great bike, well, i love mine atleast. I bought a brand new 2012 model yesterday (may 4th) and i'm in love. Put 120km's on it already. :) Too bad i'm on the far west coast. I need people to ride with!

·
Premium Member
4,247 Posts
Welcome to the site Chaoz, and a great intro as well!