Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!

I just purchased a brand new black 250R two weeks ago. I intend to use it to commute to work 125 miles per day. I have been riding motorcycles for about ten years now. My fun ride is a 1997 gl1500 goldwing. (for 2 up!) I have already been searching here, and found a lot of good info... thank you!
After researching for a luggage holder, I ended up fabricating my own. I will see if I can find a way to give you guys pictures soon. Mine does not attach to the rear seat area at all. I bolted it on at the rear footpeg bolt holes, and braced it to the muffler hanger bolt on the right, and to the bottom of the footpeg on the left. it is very solid! I didn't have to drill through anything, and with 4 bolts and a footpeg pin, the bike could be original again.
I have just finished putting the first thousand miles on the bike, and am getting used to it. I installed a brakelight modulator the other day, and will also have a headlight modulator. Also, the 15/42 sprockets are on their way!
Thank you again for all of your good information!

Switch:dance:

·
Registered
732 Posts
That's a pretty long commute. Mine is 36 miles, that's more than enough fun for me on a daily basis.

Waiting patiently for a photo ........... :popcorn:

·
Premium Member
4,247 Posts
Welcome Switch!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·