Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I guess we have not a "gear" subforum.. Odd, I haven't noticed before...

Anyways, just discovered this stuff, you guys might be interested... It's the best leather care I've seen yet... Made and sold by an individual's local shop. Her name is Kelly, she said she'd be happy to sell and ship this stuff all over the states if you guys are interested...

Kelly Auker
Brick House Leather Co. - Home
[email protected]
303 772 9277

Tell her Spooph sent ya!

I've been using Nor-V-Gen for bout 3 years now, and it works quite well, however, it stays "sticky" for a long time, and tend to rub off easy the first 96 hours or so...

This stuff is not so. Wash the piece of leather with the soap. It takes out any contaminants, no matter if they came from your skin (sweat), or weather/road. With clean, dry leather (2 days recommended drying time), apply the conditioner. Let sit for 24 hours. Leather is ready to use, touch up as necessary.

·
Registered
5,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Flix, you're thinking of little boot, but yes, he is legend! And yes, the Elk Lodge is a bit sketch, and so is the half-way house across the street in the back.... But the conditioner is awesome! :p Besides, you guys can get this stuff through mail-order, so you don't have to deal with all that....

·
Premium Member
6,846 Posts

·
Registered
5,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
oh yea sure, sure, that was a hoot! Wouldn't miss it for the world if it happened again... Still looking into coming to AU, you know, we've corresponded... Have to save up for a ZX-2R first..

·
Registered
5,695 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 · (Edited)
So, I thought I'd do a follow up to this post and show how this stuff works, and what the results are....

First, empty all the pocket, draw a bath, or basin, full of water. Chuck the jacket in it. Unwrap the soap made for leather and start washing the jacket: