Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so it was a BEAUTIFUL day today and I decided to take the ninja to work. I snapped a few pics with my droidx before the ride. until I get out with my good camera, these will have to do.

2010 SE green with black seat cowl

·
Premium Member
6,846 Posts

·
Registered
260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
How good is it riding to and from work! I spend the whole day gazing out towards my bike gagging to get back on it!

Pics look great for a phone, nice work.

Felix
I work in a factory so I don't get to gaze out at anything haha. I was pretty geeked all day tho, the ride home was insane. 11:45pm, brisk cool air, 70mph on an empty highway... God I love this!

·
Registered
928 Posts
Good pics. The droid x takes nice 720p hd pics so no worries about the quality.

I can't wait to get all my stuff in line so I can ride my bike back and forth to base and every where else.

Might have to go for a ride this weekend as the temp tag expires this coming Tuesday.

·
Registered
260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
I work for shop-vac, but don't go spreading that around too much lol. I run a specialty hoseline, go to lowes, ask if they have any shop-vac crush resistant hoses. If they do, I made it. Like literally it was me or only one other person haha. My title is hoseline technician, its an easy job, but very boring most of the time. BUT it pays the bills and lets me get a ninja so I can't complain TOO much now.

oh quick edit*

the secret to getting good pics with a phone is to never use the built in software. It will take OK pics that way, but a $4.99 app called photofx improves the pics quite a bit. gives a lot more processing ability, and uses the lens to its fullest.

·
Registered
185 Posts
Your pics look great! Bike looks crisp and clean. I dig the stock wheel stripes. I bought a set from TapeWorks last fall and haven't gotten around to installing them yet.