Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 20 of 108 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HMF SLIP ON REVIEW
http://hmfracing.com/shop/pipes/kawasaki/ninja-250-08

PRICE: $260-$360 (depending on how you build it). Mine was $320 OTD with shipping, tax, black color, and euro endcap from the HMF website.
WEIGHT: Total shipping weight was 8 lbs (with box, packing and parts)
LENGTH: 14” (17” with euro endcap)
DECIBLES: tops out at 103

OVERVIEW:
I havn’t seen any reviews, photos, or videos for the HMF slip on for the Ninja 250r so I figured I’d throw myself under the bus on this one. I was driving myself crazy trying to decide if I should be a guinea pig for this pipe. I figured I didn’t want anyone else to go through the same thing before ordering. I take so much info from this forum that I think it’s time for me to give something back. So if you’re looking for an affordable, nice looking, good sounding pipe, look no further... Just remember I’m not a professional exhaustier and this is my first slip on.

A fully customizable slip on for the Ninja 250r. You can get just about any color you want (including carbon colors) and choose between 3 different styles of endcaps which you can also have in any color (except euro endcap). I have a black bike and wanted a black slip on but didn’t want to pay $500 for a carbon Yoshi. This was a GREAT deal and I was thinking it was almost too good to be true. HMF is a reputable company that has been around for years specializing in ATV exhaust. I hadn’t heard much about them with sportbikes, but everything I did hear was great words. -Lots of Hyabusa stuff. Only $260 for a nice looking, fully customizable slip on sounded a little fishy to me but I ordered anyway... and I’m really happy I did.

SHIPPING: