Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
347 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone-

Simple story simply- dropped bike at about 10-15 mph while hitting a it of sand a gravel spilled out into the road- turning onto a turnabout from a main route that is.

slid maybe 5 feet along with me- a couple small cracks in the right fairing, ripped off right front blinker, scratched up fairing pretty good, and I thought that was the extent of it, until I started riding home

Immediately noticed the bike was constantly pulling to the right, and basically noticed if looking straight down from my windscreen to the front wheel cowling, the wheel is off to the left a bit even when the handlebars I pointed straight-

This crash was not a hard one at all, so it would be tough to suspect that I bent my forks or something nuts like that. I was wondering what you think it is and what I could do to test it out to confirm that is what it is.

I maybe suspected wheel balancing? or front end alignment? I am not sure, but I want to get my puppy back on the road.

Thanks a lot :)

·
Registered
5,695 Posts

·
Registered
347 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Spoophy.. You are a god on descriptions and figuring out how to fix things via reading problems. I followed the guide and there was an immediate improvement, but it still was pulling a tiny tiny tiny!!! Bit.. I decided to go bring the bike down yo my local shop and the owner told me he'd take it for a ride today and let me know if maybe the little extra pull is something that can be tweaked. Thanks so much though, saved mr alot of time, money, and the pride of fixing it by myself! :)

btw- did Felix ever come on down to the states? Where is loser?

Thanks again man, I am confident the shop owner will tweak it a little more and make sure I don't need rotation or balance on the front. Gosh I love this forum.