Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
243 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm also new to NN although I've been stalking everybody for about a month now. I've been patiently waiting for the software migration! :p

I live in Bloomington, Indiana and attend Indiana University(IU). I bought my little ninja about 2 months ago and it's treated me well! I haven't been able to take the basic rider's course yet (they were all full) but I plan to ASAP. In the meantime I have a family friend who has been riding for many years and it a great instructor. He's already put me through drills in the parking lot and handed me homework to read and research :p needless to say it's alot of fun. There's nothing quite like 2 wheels!

Here she is:

Sorry for the bad quality and shot angles.. It was due to it being freaking cold outside, I was using my cell, and I was a lil excited...

I am the third owner of the bike and it has 7,3xx miles on it. There are no modifications to it save one of the owners seem to have taken a hacksaw to the rear fender... It's been dropped once but I think I can take a buffer to most of the scratches. I already have an e-mail draft full of modifications I want to make to it as soon as my bank account is feeling generous again. XD

·
Premium Member
4,247 Posts
Welcome Jt, you have been scoping us out for a month, you have seen how crasy this place is, and you still joined up!!!! Kids these days will never learn!!!! :p

·
Registered
243 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Such a warm welcome! haha thanks guys. Even though I just officially registered, I feel like I've been apart of the community for a some time now. (thanks to all my creepy stalker-ish shenanigans). I'm glad to finally be able to contribute!

Welcome Jt, you have been scoping us out for a month, you have seen how crasy this place is, and you still joined up!!!! Kids these days will never learn!!!! :p