Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone. Well i hope i could get some help please. I have 0 experience on a motorcycle ( i use to have a scooter when i was like 8yrs old and top speed was like 25-30). Im about to take my msf course. I need help on choosing a bike. Ive heard that a 250 is a good bike and i want one ive been looking at these for quite awhile but somepeople tell me go for a 650 its just 2-3k extra and you wont need to upgrade later on. I know for a fact there is a differnce between the two i have some knowledge of bikes and the differnce in cc's. Im 5"10 about 190lbs. I plan to buy a bike new because i will be keeping it like for 1-1 1/2 year. I wanna learn to ride good but dont wanna make a mistake :facepalm: by buying the wrong one. And wanna upgrade when i learn to ride well and safe.

Thankx and will appreciate all adbice given :dance:

·
Registered
30 Posts
I personally love my 250

I had 0 riding experience before my course,
But knew that unwanted a bike.
After visiting the showroom, I sat on a bunch of 600's and 1000's, and after learning to ride on a 125 ( course bikes ) I decided that a 250 was plenty. It wasn't so heavy or big that I was overwhelmed, but still plenty fast enough to get me into trouble. ;P
A 250 is a great starter bike in my opinion,
I certainly do not regret for an instant buying one.

·
Registered
674 Posts
Welcome! It's good to look around, ask some questions, and get some opinions before jumping in - smart move #1.

Your next smart move is getting some training. Complete the MSF course before buying a cycle. If, after the course, you still feel that riding is for you, start looking for a cycle.