Kawasaki Ninja Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Before making my first post and asking a newbie question allow me to introduce myself. I'm a newbie here and to road riding. At 43 years old, living in Orlando, I just got my first road bike, its a 2010 Ninja 250.

Once I get the mods complete I will post up my pictures. My first mod is going to be a hotbodies Undertail.

My question/concern is that from what I can see the brake light is covered with a smoked lens.

How much does this smoked lens impact visibility both during the day and night.

Thanks in advance.....
Ziggy

·
Registered
928 Posts
Welcome Ziggy. You don't have to get the undertail that has the smoked tint. you can get it w/o. There are a few videos on youtube that will show you exactly what you are looking for. Search this site, if you search for something I think the thread is called "let's see those tails" or something like that, you'll find video too.

·
Registered
1,480 Posts
Hi All,

Before making my first post and asking a newbie question allow me to introduce myself. I'm a newbie here and to road riding. At 43 years old, living in Orlando, I just got my first road bike, its a 2010 Ninja 250.

Once I get the mods complete I will post up my pictures. My first mod is going to be a hotbodies Undertail.

My question/concern is that from what I can see the brake light is covered with a smoked lens.

How much does this smoked lens impact visibility both during the day and night.

Thanks in advance.....
Ziggy
Welcome aboard.
Check this video. The smoked lens is really dark in the day.
YouTube - 2010 Ninja 250r Hotbodies Undertail
YouTube - 2010 Ninja 250r Hotbodies Undertail 2

·
Premium Member
6,846 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The retailer I went to said hotbodies only makes the smoked lens for 2010 Ninja 250. I have an email into hotbodies now to confirm.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·